Able Movers

Some reviews on Yelp.com have been filtered. To see these reviews visit the filtered reviews at the bottom of our Yelp.com page. CLICK HERE FOR LINK.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Moving Companies in Portland

References

See what our customers are saying about us:

I moved October 28th 2012, Sunday morning at 9:00am. Kevin and his teammate came by my place and started working almost immediately. These guys were fast, efficient, friendly. This was such a nice move for me!!! I would recommend them to anyone!

I had decent amount of furniture, lots of boxes, and plants and clutter! They didnt ask any questions just started picking stuff, they didnt waste anytime... barely took a break. My whole move finished in 3 and a quarter hours, inspite of rain. Nothing broke, nothing lost ....

(edited). I also got Intel employee discount. Another thing to add was that these guys were mindful of keeping the house clean.... I was concerned about the rain and the shoes on the carpet but they had a floor mat roll which cleaned their shoes as they walked in and kept the carpet dry and clean :)

Thanks
Rabia

Rabia Q. - Hillsboro OR

On: Yelp.com

10.31.12

I have used these guys now twice! They are awesome! They had a "can do" attitude. The last and final move went all the way to 8 pm and they were total troopers! I'm actually planning on using them a third time!!! Use these guys and you won't regret it, I' trust them with my stuff any day!!!

Savvy Hair Studio A (Stacy A.) - Portland OR

On: Yelp.com (tip)

Oct. 2012

Kevin and the guys moved my things so quickly, carefully and efficiently, that I decided to have them do more than we originally talked about. They were professional, fun and didn't quit till we called the job done. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Thanks so much!!

Debbie I. - Hillsboro OR

On: Yelp.com

9.24.12

Life savers. With so (many) complexities involved with our move to San Francisco, we had to pull it all together within just a few days. But thankfully, Able Movers swooped in and rescued my poor frazzled nerves. They showed up on time and managed to pack up our entire loft apartment in just a few hours so we were able to get on our way to SF later that day. Better yet, we arrived in SF to find everything they had packed was still intact. I can't thank them enough for making a challenging last-minute move a whole lot easier for us.

Amanda M - San Francisco CA

On: Yelp.com

9.11.12

Just want to let you know how much I appreciate your professionalism and prompness in moving my belongings from Vancouver into storage in Portland.  You do great work and certainly I will recommend you to anyone needing moving services.
Brenda R. -Portland OR

Via: Email

9.5.12

They assembled some IKEA furniture for me. They lifted a lot of furniture around my house. They unloaded the Uhaul very quickly. Their price was really reasonable. He (Kevin) was great! I have called him back twice.

Roxanne C. - SW Portland

On: Angie'sList.com

8.29.12

My wife found Able Movers and Kevin via Craigslist and reviews on Yelp. I called Kevin and we spoke about cost, availability, etc.... The guys showed up on time, they were very professional. Kevin very clearly explained all the fees/options (no hidden charges). We had a pretty big move and it took the better part of a full day. By the time they left Kevin, Michael and Jeremy felt more like friends than guys you hire to move your stuff. They did a great job taking care of our stuff and it cost me less than I had budgeted for the move. I will recommend them to everyone I know who has to move. Great job guys, I really appreciate it!!

 Jason M. - Brush Prairie

On: Yelp.com

8.25.12

A CHAMPION!

Thank You for all your expertise and hard work!
We appreciate it.
George Zanotelli - Canby OR

8.10.12

Via: Email

Great movers. On time. Very helpful. Nice guys. Reasonable rate. Would definitely recommend and use again.

M.K. - Portland

On: Yelp

8.9.12

Would recommend these guys to anyone. They were fast, reliable and efficient. Will use again in the future for any of my moving needs.

D.L. - Portland

On: Yelp.com

8.6.12

Just finished a move from AZ into a 3rd floor apartment...they were FABULOUS!

Loura Oswald - Hillsboro 

On: Facebook.com/Able Movers

7.12.12

I had Kevin and ****** from Able (Movers) with a cross town move this week.  The guys were very prompt, hustled to get things onto the moving van and took great care in handling and assembling my things once at my new house.  Recommend them strongly.  I had some delivery guys for a bed a few hours later which reminded me the difference you can find between movers (they were not good).

B.K. - SE Portland 

On: Yelp

6.29.12

Check these guys out for your next move! Great people, great prices!

Diana Q. - NE Portland

On: Facebook.com/AbleMovers

6.26.12

These guys are awesome. Very professional, very good. Great deal, also, compared to other moving companies.

Seth B. - Hillsboro Or

On: Yelp.com

6.18.12

Fast, careful, friendly, efficient. Cannot say enough good about these guys. On time, worked so quickly and carefully.  Such a relief to have had such a great company help with our move.

Katherine B. - Sherwood Or

On: Yelp.com

6.26.12

I moved my office in down town Portland after 9 years.  I found Kevin & Able Movers on line and called him.  He called me back promptly and we scheduled me on a Sunday afternoon at 2PM.  He and his crew had my whole office loaded and moved out to the airport area in less than 4 hours.  Amazing service and price.  I will refer Able Movers to anyone I know in need of this kind of service.

My hat is off to you, Kevin!  Great job!

Steve - Portland Or.

On: Yelp.com

5.8.12

A great move! Quick, careful, friendly and efficient! Thanks guys!

Paul T. - Hillsboro Or

On: Yelp.com

5.1.12

Able Movers made a potentially stressful situation flow so smoothly.  Kevin the owner, was so thoughtful and professional, paying attention to details that I overlooked. Things like protecting the floor from outside dirt, ensuring that all of the furniture was properly wrapped so that none of it was damaged.  He even took the time to make sure that my dogs were comfortable with he and his crew!The move was clean, efficient and stress free.  I would highly recommend Able Movers to anyone!

Leslie M. - Vancouver Wa

On: Yelp.com

4.19.2012

Able Movers is a great company! Last month they moved me from my apartment in SE to my new place in SW. The whole move only took half the day! Granted, my apartment was on the small side (590 sf) but I know if I'd done it myself it would have taken so much longer. The owner, Kevin, was really great! He was friendly and professional. You'll be in good hands!

Angie O. - Portland Or

On: Yelp.com

4.16.12

Able Movers would like to hear your feedback about your moving, or, packing experience with us. Please email us direct at kevin@ablemoverspdx.com.